Leviton Omni LTe alternative Console interface

SCADA_Boi Here,

Hello everyone, I am pretty new to security automation as well as SCADA. I have been in an Automation Controls program for a year and half now and made to our final semester. As per request from our instructor, in order to make it graduation we have to complete two projects. My project is home automation. I have a HAI Omni LTe controller that I need on the Network, issue is in order to communicate with the controller from even my PC I need to acquire the IP and Encryptions Keys from the controller itself. In order to do that I need a HAI Console interface. Because we have a budget constraint and the cheapest console I could find was 250 dollars, I was hoping to go another route in order access my need information. I have talk to Leviton about the Eye-On Envisalink 4 and they say it is not compatible. I was late informed from my instructor to GIVE OpenHab a shot… SO!!! My Question now is, Is it possible to use this software and a Raspberry Pi to to interface as a console with my HAI Omni LTe security controller. I have not used a Raspberry Pi or even OpenHab before, so a link of some sort to helpful pages would be much appreciated.

Thanks You Everyone!!!

There’s an Omnilink binding but you’re facing a chicken and egg problem. It’s not going to get you any information without the encryption key which the binding docs say you need to get from the HAI keypad or touch screen. I’m assuming this is the part you don’t have.

All the documentation I have stated exactly as you have just said. For now, we are feeling that our best bet is to scrap the Omni LTe controller and stick with using raspberry pi’s for the project. Or, if we are lucky, ask Leviton to perhaps donate a Keypad for these controllers being it is a school project. But I’m not gonna hold my breath on that one. Thank you Rick, Much appreciated.