Logs modified in the openHAB2 Eclipse IDE plugin(Philips Hue) is not printing in the console

Hi,
I am trying to build a binding for Vstarcam. I am new to openhab. I just did some of the stuffs like controlling philips hue lights by using already existing binding. Also controlled remotely by both myopenhab org server and also by my own server.
And referring this video openHAB 2 - Getting Started with Binding Development created my own test binding. But without any controls added in plugin, i mean no items, no scanning code, no control UI i have defined for developed binding.
Later i was trying to modify Philips Hue controller code like scanning code written for Philips Hue modifying that to scan and Discovery of Vstarcam. But Changes i am making are not reflecting in UI. I mean i tried hard code IP address of Philips Hue to custom IP address (say just for play around).
But i didn’t get it. Later i modified the existing logs, but it is not printing modified log. :tired_face:
Please suggest me where i am doing wrong? I tried with

System.out.println() 
logger.info()
logger.debug() 
logger.error(). 

But no new logs getting printed. Please help.

Also i need some guidance to start plugin/binding development. I know concepts like things,items,channel,sitemap but no much experience.

1. Is openHAB1 is required to learn before start working with openHAB2?
  2. Is Eclipse Smart Home Designer is different from openHAB2 eclipse IDE? Is it like Eclipse Smart Home Designer for openHAB1.x and openHAB2 eclipse IDE for openHAB2
  3. Please suggest me the way to learn and start plugin development.

Thanks

I can’t help with specifics of your problem but I can say:

1. No and the architecture is vastly different