Marantz Power Off but no Power on

Hi,

I’m new to OpenHab so please forgive my noobish question. I have a Marantz NR7200 receiver. I installed OpenHab 2 with the Marantz binding. It found my receiver.

I am able to power it off, but it won’t power on.

I tested this using both the HTTP and Telnet protocol. It seems to me that the Marantz bindind is sending the wrong command? Because the official Marantz app on my phone is able to power it on.

Btw. i removed the official Marantz app from my phone, to make sure it’s not interfering.

Am I doing something wrong, or did anyone else encountered this issue?

Kind regards,

Bastiaan

I seen to be able to confirm this on a Marantz M-CR611. I have the binding installed but have not used it much. But it seems to also fail to turn the device on. There is a single entry in the log

2020-01-05 17:24:22.656 [WARN ] [ector.http.DenonMarantzHttpConnector] - Error null while sending command

Hi Morten, i just started using OpenHAB. Can I ask you where this log is located? I am a software dev myself, maybe I can fix the problem…

Maybe the WOL binding could work for turning it on?

I tried to dig a little deeper but did not find anything conclusive. I did see a ‘No route to host’ which I think could be the problem. Maybe the device is so sound asleep that it cannot respond to wifi IP messages. This does not explain how the app does it though.

The log files and how to enable additional logging are explained here:

To enable additional log messages in this case, use:

log:set DEBUG org.openhab.binding.denonmarantz 

Happy hunting :grinning:

Yes, that might work. Possibly followed by an ON command.

It works for TV’s but I’m not familiar with the equipment your using so I threw it out as a suggestion and yes with an ON command. :wink:

Let us know if using WOL binding works for you.

1 Like