Members base type "Color"

• Platform information:
    • Hardware: CPUArchitecture/RAM/storage
    • Java Runtime Environment: which java platform is used and what version
    • openHAB version: OpenHAB 3.0.1
  • Issue of the topic:
    Hello: I have a newly set up openhab 3 system, installed using the openhabian image.
    I am pretty new to this, and i just started discovering all the things that i have, and creating items and equipment to control them.

All this goes pretty well, except i have an issue with light color bulbs and group control.

I have a couple of color lightbulbs that i want to control together. I was able to create a group for them (it is an equipment associated with the color temperature points of the lightbulbs), and when I set the Members base type to “Dimer”, i can dim the group up and down with no issues.

I wanted to be able to control the color of the lightbulbs too. so i tried to create another equipment where I associate the color points of the lightbulbs. But I realized there is no Members base type “Color”. So I cannot control the color of the group.

I also tried to create an equipment that contains all the points of the lightbulbs, hoping that I would see the same interface I see in the equipment autogenerated from the thing itself (the interface contains a color wheel, a switch and a slider), but this did not work either.

Can someone point me out to the right direction on how to do this? or if it is even possible?

I would like to post the configuration text files, but i have created everything from the user interface, and I do not seem to be able to find the text files on my system (no .items file). if someone could point me out to where can i find them, i will be happy to post them.

Thank you very much!

• Please post configurations (if applicable):
    • Items configuration related to the issue
    • Sitemap configuration related to the issue
    • Rules code related to the issue