Miio , Roborock S5 Max , no auto discovery

Hi all,

I started playing around with integrating my Roborock S5 Max vacuum cleaner into openHAB.

After installing the binding, and getting the token from the device, I got stuck now as the vacumm cleaner is not showing up in my inbox of openHAB…

Any hint what I’m doing wrong here?

• I was expecting that openHAB at least discovers the device by itself…
  • I disabled the local firewall temporarily, with no change…

When adding the S5Max to a things file manually, I immediately get the error:

“Handler MiIoVacuumHandler of thing miio:vacuum:rrs5maxog tried updating channel consumables#consumable_reset although the handler was already disposed.”

How is discovery working for the miio binding?

• I also doublechecked the output of “avahi-browse -a -t” , but could not find the vacuum cleaner in the list…
  • I also tried python “mirobo discover” without success…

Seems something general is wrong with my setup :frowning: .

=> Any hint would be greatly appreciated!

PS: Searching through many many sites didn’t take me toward fixing it…

Thanks and regards
waki

Hi all,

although I was hesitating to move from the Roborock app to the Xiaomi Mi Home app I finally gave it a try. Especially after reading some posts on another forum, where people reported problems with loosing the connection from day to day while using the Roborock app, I decided to switch over.

Immediately after registering the vacuum cleaner with the Mi Home app, things started to work out way better :slight_smile:

=> For whatever reason I don’t know yet, the S5 Max seems to behave differently when registered within the Mi Home app.

Differences I found are:

• it showed up in the list of avahi-browse (mDNS)
  • It showed up in the inbox of openHAB
  • I was able to integrate it into openHAB by using a things file successfully

Now it seems to work and I look forward for some more adjustments of my configuration soon…