MiLight Ibox 2

Hi Guys,

Im really new to Openhad2 and have been through most of the study material. However I am having a bit of difficulty being able to control my RGB LED through MiLight iBox 2

I read about every single form on OB2 for the MiLight setup and im still struggling. I would really appreciate some help.

Set up :

Rasberry pi 3 B+, with openhabian installed
MiLight Ibox 2
MiLight LS1 Smart LED controller that connects to the iBox 2
RGB LED strip that connect directly to the LS1

Additional info :
I have connect the iBox 2 to my home Wifi network using the app that came with the iBox2. I am able to control everything fine through the app.

I have added the MiLight Bridge(iBox) to my things and shows that its online.

When I click on the bridge I do not see any channels (Picture attached).

Can someone please run me through this entire setup from adding the binding through to actually controlling the lights through OB2.

Thanks in advanced, all the help would really be appreciated.

Regards

Update :

I have also added the WiFi LED Binding binding-wifiled - 2.4.0. However that shows offline too.

You have the Bridge created and it’s working which is good. But a Bridge Thing basically represents your iBox 2. You need separate Things to represent each light.

From the binding readme:

Unfortunately Milight like bulbs have no back channel and can not report their presence, therefore bulb discovery is not possible.

so you can’t do automatic discovery.

I don’t use this binding but I suspect that what you need to do is manually create the Thing for each light. You should be able to do this from the Inbox by clicking the + and choosing MiLight from the list. Fill out the relevant information and you will have a Thing for that light. This is the Thing that will have the Channels.

The WiFi LED binding says in the docs that it only supports LD382, LD382A, LD686 RGB stripes

@rlkoshak