ModBus (TCP) or ProfiBus Hardware compatibility

Hello,
at first I will say Thank You for all the great work on OpenHab!

I’m a Beginner with OpenHab and for now I use a RPi3 with some Homemade MQTT Sensors and Actuators without Problems.

I look for a Wired Homeautomation System for the Switch cabinet.
There are “Homematic Wired” from ELV but I think this System is not good for further Extensions.
I think KNX is to expensive and need a lot of configuration outside of OpenHab

I’ve looked at Industrial PLC Controller from WAGO750-342 or Beckhoff BK9000 or Phoenix Contact.
All these Controllers use Ethernet with a Modbus TCP protocoll. They are not to expensive and you get many of extension Modules e.g. 0-10V Analog Outputs, Digital IN/Outputs…

Now my Question: Can I use any of these Ethernet Controllers directly with OpenHab Modbus Binding?
I want not to programming the PLC (except of IP’s)

There are also many “Profibus” Controller (also from Wago750, Beckhoff BK3100 and Siemens ET200),
but i’m not shure if this will work with Openhab, Is this a Interface Problem or a
License Problem why threre is no “Profibus” Binding via RS485 over Serial on RPi?

Regards
Jörg

If you don’t want to program PLC, why not use simple Modbus slaves directly controlled from Openhab ?
example
https://www.aliexpress.com/wholesale?catId=0&initiative_id=SB_20170124013428&SearchText=wellpro

Thank You for this Information!
I checked it out and it looks be okay for my solutions, The slave address is also programable (1-FE).
Have you these Modbus slaves in use and can you give me some feedback of the durability?

Perhaps you misunderstand me of programming the PLC’s (English is not my Motherlanguage): Programming of base features (IP, address,…) is not the problem, but i want not buy additional Software/Hardware and have trouble to get the PLC’s “talk” with OpenHab.