Modbus Transformation?

Hello all. I am new to this so I will do my best to document properly and give all information needed.

Goal: To divide incoming Modbus data by 10 on read and multiply by 10 on write.

What I’ve done: I followed the scaling example in the modbus bindings doc to no avail. I must have something set up incorrectly.

Openhab Ver: 2.3.0
Modbus Ver: ???

before%20scaling%20value

Above are the current values I’m receiving from the device.

Here is my applicable Modbus Binding code:

#LOW SIDE

#Process Value Address
serial.slave1.connection = /dev/ttyS0:9600:8:none:1:rtu 
serial.slave1.type = holding
serial.slave1.start = 4096 
serial.slave1.length = 1 
serial.slave1.id = 1

#Set Point Address

serial.slave5.connection = /dev/ttyS0:9600:8:none:1:rtu 
serial.slave5.type = holding 
serial.slave5.start = 4097
serial.slave5.length = 1
serial.slave5.id = 1

Here is my applicable items code:
NOTE: BT1Scaled is the item I’m using to test the scaling

Number LowSidePV "Process Value is [%f]" <temperature> (All) {modbus="slave1:0"}
Number LowSideSV "Set Point [%f]" <temperature> {modbus="slave5:0"}
Number BT1Scaled "BT1 Scaled Value is [%f]" <temperature>{channel="modbus:data:SetPoint:holdingPoller:holding1scaled:number" }

Below is my things code for the channel:

Bridge modbus:serial:SetPoint [port= "/dev/ttyS0", id= 1, baud=9600, stopBits="1", parity="none", dataBits=8, encoding="rtu" ] {
	Bridge poller holdingPoller [start=4097, length=1, type = "holding" ] {
		Thing data holding1scaled [ readTransform = "JS(divide10.js)", writeTransform= "JS(multiply10.js"]
	}
}

Below is stored in the transform folder:
My divide10.js code:

// Wrap everything in a function (no global variable pollution)
// variable "input" contains data passed by openhab
(function(inputData) {
    // on read: the polled number as string
    // on write: openHAB command as string
    var DIVIDE_BY = 10;
    return parseFloat(inputData) / DIVIDE_BY;
})(input)

My multiply10.js code: