MODBUS with HVAC Pluggit

I am running OH1 for a while, thanks for this great project and work which is done here. Now I’m facing a new challange to implement my ventilation unit PLUGGIT AP310 to the OH system. The unit is connected with LAN to the network. I try to do this with the modbus binding, unfortunatly i’m very new to this.

What I plan to do:
read temperatures from the unit
set fan speed (later connected with rules: depending on humidity/presence/etc).

Here is my try:

Dokumentation of Pluggit Modbus Register address
http://www.pluggit.com/fileserver/files/1413/609560454939420/21_10_2013_modbus_addresses.pdf

##my modbus binding / .cfg
poll=10000

// read register, Doku pluggit page 29/52 address 40133
tcp.value01.connection=192.168.6.181:502
tcp.value01.id=1
tcp.value01.start=132
tcp.value01.length=2
tcp.value01.type=holding
tcp.slave1.valuetype=uint32

// read register, Doku pluggit page 29/52 address 40135
tcp.value02.connection=192.168.6.181:502
tcp.value02.id=1
tcp.value02.start=134
tcp.value02.length=2
tcp.value02.type=holding
tcp.slave1.valuetype=uint32

//write register, Doku pluggit page 28/52 address 40325
// needed? modbus:writemultipleregisters=true
tcp.value03.connection=192.168.6.181:502
tcp.value03.id=1
tcp.value03.start=324
tcp.value03.length=2
tcp.value03.type=holding
tcp.slave1.valuetype=float32

///////////////////ITEM
//Temperatures read
Number TemperatureValue01 “Outdoor T1 Temp [%.1f]” (hvac) {modbus=“value01:0”}
Number TemperatureValue02 “Supply T2 Temp [%.1f]” (hvac) {modbus=“value02:0”}

//Set Fan speed
Number FanSpeedValue03 “Stufe [%d]” (hvac) {modbus=“value03:0”}

/////////////////Sitemap
Switch item=FanSpeedValue03 mappings=[0 = “off”, 1 = “1”, 2 = “2”, 3 = “3”, 4 = “4” ]

Can any of the modbus geeks please give me feedback if I can try this approach without damage the device and if this works :slight_smile:
Thanks.

Try to test a single register read outside of OH using any modbus master simulation tool.