MultiSensor 6 Help

Good day!

I’m completely new to all of this, and I am excited getting started with all this OH stuff. I searched everywhere I can think of to figure out these three (simple?) issues I’m having, but to no avail. I’m hoping I can borrow some expertise here!

I purchased a AEOTEC Z-Stick and AEROTEC MultiSensor 6 as my first items to play around with (which I now regret, because I realize how much harder it is to learn something that has so many sensors/channels/etc.!) But I’m getting there! Everything seems to be working somewhat properly except for two things:

1. The “Sensor (luminance)” is only updating every 10 minutes. I’ve played with the parameters, but nothing seems to be fixing the issues. I’m guessing the sensor being forced by the minimum 10 minute “Polling period”. I was under the impression that “43: Luminance Threshold” set to a lower value would force the report if I made it sensitive (I have it on 10 now). However, it still only updates every 10 minutes, no matter how much change happens. What am I missing here? Is there another setting I need to enable or change to allow the self-reporting?

2. I don’t see the “Motion Alarm alarm_motion Door Switch” channel anywhere. Is this now called the “Alarm burglar” channel?

3. In HABmin, under the “things” MultiSensor tab, the “Channels” tab usually says 0/7 active. Sometimes it shows 7/7 active. I seem to get reporting always in Paper UI, but when 0/7 are active in HABmin, nothing reports on the “description” tab.

Thank you ahead of time, and sorry if these are dumb questions or this is in the wrong forum!

Reference: https://docs.openhab.org/addons/bindings/zwave/doc/aeon/zw100_1_8.html#binary-sensor

Parameter 40 is enabled?

btw a delta of only 10 in luminance will generate too many reports = kill the battery

I have it:

i see the same “issue”. it’s minor. it doesn’t affect functionality.

which firmware do you have? (1.7 for me)