Need advice for a completely new setup for an automated room for an MS patient

Hello everybody,

I am Chris in Germany and completely new here. Thanks for the resources and the work!

I am male, 54 years old and I have been in IT since the late 1980s, when I was a games developer. Now I am more of an IT architect and partner consultant.
…and I have progressive MS, using a wheelchair. There will be a time in the future when I will mostly be in bed and it is quite conceivable that I won’t be able to use my arms.
I would like to prepare for that eventuality while I still can and create a room for me to live in. I will have years to do my preparations.

So, I don’t mind having to program an add on or whatever is needed, create configuration files or a specific network setup. But I will not be able to solder or create my own Raspi setups, my hands just don’t work well enough for fine work.
I am by no means rich, but I don’t have to turn every penny.
I do have a server running 24/7, my Wifi and router are Ubiquiti and there will be 2,4+5Ghz Wifi and/or ethernet where ever I need it. We own this place so I can change the house as required. We have a 230V/50Hz mains setup. The room I will be using is ca. 6m by 5m.

What do I want to automate and how do I intend to control it?

• There will be Alexa/Siri/Google/Whatever to control by speech
  • There will be a client PC or Mac I can control with an eye tracker - or a mouse if that’s still possible
  • I will do this in 2 or more steps

First:

• a lighting setup: Bright, dimmable LED panels on the ceiling, think of the lighting levels in a patient’s room in a hospital. Light color changeability is optional. Additionally a couple of spot lights and maybe ambient light strips. So, if I understand it correctly, I would need the light panels, a controller and a power supply for the ceiling lights. I don’t really need “smart” switches, I won’t be using them =)
  • a split A/C setup that can be automated