Need Hardware advice/help with building my secured smart home!

Hey Community! I have a project I need help on…

I have a 3 bedroom 2200 sq. ft home (not including unfinished basement) that I want to setup as a smart home.

REF: https://imgur.com/a/D71FRbB

I have a computer science degree and have spent years coding in everything from C#, to PHP, Python as well as extensive experience with assembly and reverse engineering shellcode.

However, my hardware/electronics knowledge (including electrical and wiring) is nil and looking for hardware help. I do own a Raspberry Pi, and would be purchasing the Aeon Labs Z-Wave Z-Stick (Gen 5) running OpenHab 2 and probably set it up somehow around the electrical panel in the basement. I’m probably going to setup a punchdown block for any kind of wire (network/telephone) I need to run. I’m also looking at investing in a POE switch to power cameras/wall panels.

What I am looking for:

Hardware recommendation on

• 5 outdoor cameras

• Side Door
    • Front Door
    • Back Door/Pool
    • Left side of house
    • Facing front of house
  • 3 door sensors

• Rear
    • Side
    • Front
  • Garage Door Opener

• Can be used with the garage door opener in my Velar and via z-wave apps
    • velar uses homelink
  • Motion Detector/Floor Lights

• For the cameras on the side of the house, 5 minute on/off on motion type thing
  • Touch Screen Alarm Panel

• I like the simplicity of the ring alarm panel, doesnt have to be ring
  • Smart Lock

• would be nice to have specific success codes disable alarm
    • ability for/use a fob
    • K.I.S.S. (needs to be simple/easy to use)
  • SVR (Security Video Recorder)

• Probably going to use my Intel NUC, with a 512 or 1TB SDD to record the video from the cameras and store it securely.