Need help with presence

Hi,

i have installed the Fritz TR064 Binding and use it for Presence.
It works good but in some Cases the Mobile of my wife getting Crazy and relogin many times.
So because than my Welcome Rule will start and i want to measure how long is the absense and than in my Welcome Rule i will use if Absense was lower than for example 30 Minute don´t start Welcome Rule.
Do anyone has an idea how to handle this?

Best Regards
Karsten

What phone is it? IPhone?

no its a Samsung S8

If you ping it does it drop out at the same time?
Not sure how the Samsung phone works but the iPhones go to sleep from time to time. Maybe the same thing?

That doesn´t matter for me,I allready told her that she bought trash Mobile :slight_smile: i want to implement something that also not fire the Welcome Rule when the Absence is lower that 30 Minutes.

Use an antiflapping timer like is used in Generic Presence Detection.

1 Like

Ive been using Rich’s antiflapping timer for a few months with good results on both iPhone and S7. You may have to adjust the retry=???, timeout=???, refreshInterval=??? until you find what works best. For me, a few minor adjustments to the above settings were needed,

i don´t understand how this help me? i have a running presence and want to have an additional information how long is for example my wife absence so that i can use this in a rule for example only fire a rule when the time is more than 30 Minutes.

BR
Karsten

How are you detecting the presents of your wife, cell phone?

Yes Fritz Tr064 Binding and Mac Adress of the Phone

I’m not familiar with the Fritz Tr064 Binding but I detect presents of an iphone like so.
Thing file:

Thing network:pingdevice:SiPhone [ hostname="10.0.1.7", uses_ios_wakeup=1, uses_arp_pings=1, retry=30, timeout=15000, refreshInterval=60000 ]

Items file:

Group:Switch:AND(OFF,ON) gPresent <present>
Switch Present "Phone is home" <present>
Switch Present_Timer { expire="20m, command=OFF" }