Neopixels/RGB LED example

I read a lot of posts on people having trouble with controlling neopixels or RGB LED’s from OpenHab so for beginners ( I am still a beginner too) I will include some simple files here of a working system.
Using a Colorpicker
The sitemap and items file are fairly easy, just using a Colorpicker. I will describe some additions, but the basic files are quite simple

itemsfile

Group All
Color RGBLed "NeoPixel Color" (All)
String RGBLedColor (All) {mqtt=">[mosquitto:OpenHab/RGB:command:*:default]"}

There are 2 items here. One item contains the HSB value, coming from the colorpicker, The other item, that will not be visible on the screen, will contain the calculated RGB code that will be sent out via MQTT.

sitemap file is as follows:

sitemap NeoPixel label="NeoPixel"
{
	Frame label="NeoPixel" {
		Colorpicker item=RGBLed icon="slider"
	}
}

The colorpicker sends an HSB (Hue, Saturation, Brightness) code, but that isnt anything a regular Neopixel LED or regular RGB LED can use, so I set up a rule that triggers on any change of the RGB item to change the HSB code into a regular RGB code. That RGBcode is joined in 1 string called ’ color’. The rule then assigns that ‘color’ string to a new item called “RGBLedColor”

rules file

import org.openhab.core.library.types.*

rule "Set HSB value of item RGBLed to RGB color value"
when
	Item RGBLed changed
then
	val hsbValue = RGBLed.state as HSBType

val brightness = hsbValue.brightness.intValue 
	val redValue = ((((hsbValue.red.intValue * 255) / 100) *brightness) /100).toString
	val greenValue = ((((hsbValue.green.intValue * 255) / 100) *brightness) /100).toString
	val blueValue = ((((hsbValue.blue.intValue * 255) / 100) *brightness) /100).toString

val color = redValue + "," + greenValue + "," + blueValue

sendCommand( RGBLedColor, color)
end

//part of Neopixel conf files