Netatmo Binding MAC Input Validation

Dear community,

I am new to OpenHAB and trying to configure my first ‘Thing’ to a Netatmo in-house air quality station (Main indoor station). The problem is that I cannot enter the ID of the station, which is required to be entered in a format of MAC address. The input field validation does not accept the value although it is a valid MAC address format.

I am entering the value:
70:EE:50:26:30:EA

Tried also the low-case:
70:ee:50:26:30:ea

The error message is:
Input should satisfy expression
\p{XDigit}{2}:\p{xDigit} {2}:\p{XDigit}{2}:\p{XDigit}{2}:\p{XDigit}{2}:\p{XDigit}{2}

I am using binding-netatmo - 2.1.0, freshly installed from the add-on bindings.

I am using openHAB 2.1.0 - release build -

The problem is repeatable in any modern browser (tried chrome, firefox and iexplorer).

I also tried to find out how to define device manually, but I failed.

I created the file /etc/openhab2/things/netatmo.thing with the following content:

Bridge netatmo:netatmoapi:home [ clientId="xx", clientSecret="xx", username = "yxxx", password = "yyy", readStation=true, readHealthyHomeCoach=true, readThermostat=false] {
    Thing NAMain    inside  [ equipmentId="70:ee:50:26:30:ea", [refreshInterval=60000] ]

But it was not picket up by openhab. At least the new Thing didn’t appear in the “configuration” -> “Things”.

The only thing I managed to do is to create a Netatmo API Thing, which has an “online” status.

Any ideas how I can continue troubleshooting this situation?

Thank you in advance for your tips.

Kind regards,
Anton

I had the same issue. I deleted the Netatmo Things ( NOT THE API, just inside and outside items ) and then did a search in the inbox again, the Netatmo where showing in the inbox, I added again things to paper ui and the devices where back ONLINE, working again without further issue and with the MAC addresses back in place.

Hey Anton,