Netatmo Recreate Things

When OH 3.3-M5 was introduced, all Netatmo things had to be re-created because the binding had changed. Well, that’s ok and I did. No problem

Now I have upgraded to OH 3.3-M6 and again I am supposed to re-create all Netatmo things. I find that a bit strange and not very user friendly unless M6 imposes additional changes. However, I really would appreciate, if this could be minimised moving forward.

M5, M6 are milestone releases that are even before software that is being a release candidate.
For software being in such a state I would expect this to happen.
As far as I understand the comments in github

it has been taken into account to has less as possible breaking changes but there was no better way than ‘breaking’ again to have a stable, prepared release for the comming change at Netatmo.
Even better to have the breaking change in milestone release than in between two stable releases.

Understood

Update your bridge parameters by removing username and password, they are not needed anymore. Then follow the steps here.