New integration: INIM alarm system

I managed to integrate my INIM home alarm system in openhab and am providing the steps that I used to achieve this.
This integration is not a full-fledged binding: I’m not a programmer and not able to make this. However it does manage to integrate the alarm system by making use of HTTP POST and JSONPATH.
I’d welcome an Openhab binding for INIM, so in case anyone would be able/willing to write this, I’d be happy to do the testing.

What is INIM?
INIM is an intrusion-detection-and-home-automation system. It’s an Italian brand, see their website for more details:

INIM uses their own software to configure their alarm systems, called Smartleague

Products?
INIM has several different type of control panels. I myself have tested this integration with the Smartliving control panel, more specifically the Smartliving 1050L. This method may potentially also work for other products, although this is not tested

Prerequisites?

• The installed Smartliving alarm system
  • The Smartlan/G expansion ethernet card, connected to your home network

The smartlan/G is an expansion card which can be attached to the main board of the control panel. There are 2 types: Smartlan/Si and Smartlan/G.
Smartlan/Si is a basic version which provides access to INIM cloud services but which does not have its own webserver
Smartlan/G is more advanced and has its own webserver.

The integration described in this post is only possible through the Smartlan/G, as it requires the webserver for http POST.

Credits
This work has been built on the work which was already available on the internet, notably the integration which was already done for home-assistant.
Please see Inim Alarm - Hardware - Home Assistant Community, for the original source where I got most of my information. The only thing I have added is how to specifically integrate it in Openhab.