New z-wave device? show home ZW37

Hello, I purchased a couple of 2 channel z-wave switches on eBay from an organization called inovelli. When I included it with my z-wave network it said that the device was not in the database. I contacted the manufacturer who I guess added it to the z-wave alliance site (I couldn’t find it there prior) and he gave me the XML file that I assume I can use to add to the database. I tried registering for an account on www cd-jackson com to add it to the database, but I do not have the blue add button shown in the screenshots, and to be honest I am very new to all of this and I wanted to confirm that this is not just a clone of some other manufacturer that needs to be associated. I saw that the maintainer of the database Chris responds here a lot so I hope this is the best place to post it.

I can provide the XML if needed
Here is a link to the product on eBay: http://www.ebay.com/itm/Z-Wave-On-Off-Smart-Home-Plug-Control-2-Outlets-w-1-Module-Works-with-Alexa-/361826630198
Here is a link to the product on Z-Wave Alliance: http://products.z-wavealliance.org/products/1588

I can give you access to the database - just let me know your user name.

That said, it’s highly unlikely the manufacturer will provide the information needed - the XML file comes from OH itself if the device is successfully initialised by OH - it will be in the etc/zwave folder in OH1, or the userdata/zwave folder in OH2…

Thank you sir, my username is oedo808 and I can pull the XML file from OH2 to add the device.

Thanks Tony - I’ve updated your access so you should be able to edit - any problems, just let me know…

Cheers
Chris

Thank you Chris, I have uploaded the device and submitted a review request. Once you have added it do I just update openhab2 with apt-get? I installed the z-wave binding through Paper UI.

Thanks for all your help!