Nibe ACVM 270-Em

Hi All,

I see you are cooperate The NIBE manufacturer of air heat pump (Luftwärmepume) is also supported?!
I’ve Nibe Model ACVM 270-Em with AMS 10. Can I openHAB for controll and setting?!
Has anyone experience with Nibe Model ACVM 270-Em?!
Thnaks
Marius

Have you tried the nibeheatpump binding? It was built for openHAB 1 but it ought to work in openHAB 2 as well.

Hi Watou,

I’m still in the preparation phase.

I plane to do it. The question is, if it is in princitple possible?! And is it worth investing?!

I saw the Nibe Binding https://github.com/openhab/openhab/wiki/Nibe-Heat-Pump-Binding
The binding woks with each model Nibe?!
I’ve no bindings experience because this is my first project.

Actually i select the hardware and the components for my home.

I wand to order/operate raspberryPi 3 (with Z-wave for IoT/Security and with GSM module)!
Which hardware do I need for connecting the NIBE with Raspberry?!
Do you have HowTo or like samething?!
What is your genaeral experience with NIBE? Is it worth the effort? Or is this to complex?

I am grateful for all sorts of informations.

Thx Marius

I don’t use the binding as I have no Nibe products. The wiki only mentions the F1145 and F1245 models and suggests the binding might work with other models, but I don’t know.

I am about to own a Daikin Altherma split heatpump system and there is a binding for Daikin heat pumps, but I purposely excluded the criterion of which bindings exist for the equipment, because choosing the right equipment for your heating needs is simply much more important than whether a binding does or does not exist for it.

I use the modbus bindning. My model is a Nibe 750. The binding works as a replacement for http://www.nibe.se/Produkter/Tillbehor/NIBE-MODBUS-40/. Check if your Nibe support Modbus 40.
Then it “shouldnt” be any problem get it to work.

good luck
Kritoffer

Thanks Guys,