OH2 shows up as "not supported" in Homekit on iOS (after successfull pairing)

Hello everybody,

I’m new to OpenHAB and installed OH2 Beta4 on my Linux machine yesterday for testing purposes. But I cannot establish a proper Homekit connection. I installed and configured it using the Paper UI GUI. At first Homekit didn’t find OH, but after I added the ip-address parameter to the Homekit Integration service and restarted OH2, I was able to see OH from the Homekit app and successfully pair it. But on the bottom of the OH device-icon is written “Not supported” (“Nicht unterstützt” in german). When I tap and hold the icon a screen opens which tells me that “This device is currently not supported by the Home-App”. I am using the latest version of iOS (10.1).
Do you guys have an idea what’s going wrong? Is there a known issue?

Thanks in advance for your help!

regards,
Stephan

Hi
That happened to me when I configured the bridge but I had no items tagged for HomeKit.
Regards.

Hi jjmeseguer,

thanks for your answer. How can I tag items for Homekit?
I’ve set up a simple config with just a simple switch with no real hardware connected:

house.items:

Switch Light_Test          "Light Livingroom"

house.sitemap:

sitemap Haus label="My Sitemap"
{
    Frame label="Test" {
        Switch item=Light_Test
    }
}

Where do I have to add those “tagging”?

regards,
Stephan

Found the answer myself. On this page https://github.com/openhab/openhab2-addons/tree/master/addons/io/org.openhab.io.homekit you find examples for how to add Tags. For my simple single lighting switch I editied the house.items like this:

house.items:

Switch Light_Test          "Light Livingroom" <light>      [ "Lighting" ]