OH3 - Eurotronics Spirit Zigbee & Conbee 2

Hello all,
i am new to OH and unfortunately I am not getting anywhere with the setup of my Eurotronic Spirit Zigbee thermostat.
My setup:

• RPi with openhabian (latest version)
  • deCONZ app and binding installed
  • conbee 2 stick for zigbee

now to my problem:
I have been able to bind the thermostat, can also control all options like mode (off , heating, auto), see the temperature, valve position and so on, but can’t send a new temperature to the thermostat…

What i’m doing wrong?
If you need any further information please let me know. Unfortunately I can not upload screenshots as a new user.

Thank you for your help.

Hi,

I have the same devices connected via zigbee2mqtt and no issues, therefore it’s hard to guess where your issue is coming from without any further details.

Based on the device description make sure that trv_mode is set to 2.

Have you tried to use current_heating_setpoint as well as occupied_heating_setpoint properties?

Also a note, that is worth to reset & repairing the device, as I had similar issue with another device, that one specific property was not updating via zigbee. Therefore it might be the case that the device just crashed.

Hello,
thanks for your reply. Do you have any resources how you set up the zigbee2mqtt? When i am right it is no binding and i have to install it on the RPi host via SSH for example?

There were several tutorials when I did it, not sure which one exactly I have followed.

Basically you need:
A MQTT server (can be installed via openhabian-config), the MQTT binding and Zigbee2MQTT installed on the device where your zigbee stick is attached and new OH things based on the mqtt binding and no longer using deconz binding.

As far as I understand you cannot use deconz software and zigbee2mqtt in parallel and would need to repair your devices, therefore not sure if you want to go this way.

Thank you for your help.