OH3: Scripts do not work

I have one question on which I can’t find answer. I use OH 3.0.0M1 and I like it more than 2.0 …
Im new to rules on OH but Im not sure if I really understand how rules work on OH3…
Im try create one simple rule which must triger if item value(dimmer) change to 50 or more and then as action set that item to 0.

This Rule do not work(Is not triggered, if I run it manualy from eb it turn off dimmer):

triggers:

• id: “1”
    configuration:
    itemName: ZWave_Floor1_Office_Dimmer_TableLight_Dimmer
    state: “50”
    operator: “>=
    type: core.ItemStateChangeTrigger
    conditions:
    actions:
  • inputs: {}
    id: “2”
    configuration:
    command: “0”
    type: core.ItemCommandAction

If I create rule which have fixed value like this one then it normaly trigger:

triggers:

configuration:
    state: “100
    operator: “=
    conditions:
    actions:
    configuration:

What exactly I do wrong? Or is there some bug in rules and do not work as must?
This is ony test rule but in reality I need trigger which will triger when battery on battery powered devices change from >=30 to <=29 and send notification that I need charge batteries… Is “previousstate” availible in OH3 rules?
Thanks for any help.

Try the latest snapshot. I have been testing OH3 off & on starting around Milestone 1 & I thought rules did not work. I had a rule work with a later snapshot. Perhaps something was fixed in between the Milestone & snapshots.

1 Like

“operator” is not a valid option of the core.ItemStateChangeTrigger. You only have the options that are presented by the UI.
In your case you should remove operator and state so the rule will be triggered every time the item changes, and add a condition “[but only if] an item has a given state”, in the condition you can use the operator.

2 Likes

ysc it do not work or maybe Im again do something wrong…

Log: