OpenHAB for Device Manufacturers

Dear Community,

I am new to OpenHAB and this is my first post.

I am venturing into Smart Home device manufacturing. I am all set to with hardware which is nothing but simple smart home switch with some specific form factor.

Now I would like to offer some Out of the Box server for my device. Out of the box server, where the device will connect for control and storing the information. User can manage single/many devices on this server. Basically I want OpenHAB server for all my devices.

User base I am targeting may or may not set his own local instance but to start with I want to offer some server when he can connect and configure his devices.

So my question is, can I host my own OpenHAB server where as a manufacturer, I have freedom to create as many users as needed. Each user can have his own workspace where he can have his own homes, in short his own OpenHAB instance.

Looking forward for your answers.

Regards,
Sushant

I think that was supposed to be the purpose of Eclipse Smart Home.
OpenHAB was developed as an open source implementation of ESH.
I am not sure of the latest status of ESH but @Kai or somebody else from the foundation should be able to advise further.
I know Kai owns the OpenHAB name and guards it closely.

The short answer is. Not out-of-the box. openHAB doesn’t support such a use case. Not only because it has no user management.