Openhab is a joke

hey all just have something to say about openhab take it for what it is as far as i can tell openhab does not work i am not a programmer but i know a little i tried for three weeks to get openhab working i took three days to get a
z wave zigbee dongle to just get recolonized when it did recolonize the usb stick and i tried to get a sylvania zigbee light up it would only see one channel it would only see one channel it would only dim the light would not turn it off or on i followed the instructions to the letter to get Alexa working but when i ran the command to get secret key and secret code the output said no such file existed after messing with that for two weeks i decided to try home assistant within 5 minutes of installing home assistant i had both the z wave and zigbee dongle recognized when i put the sylvania light up with home assistant it was working i could dim the light and turn it off and on by the next day Alexa was reckoning the sylvania light and both channels where working with Alexa before the end of the day all my lights where working i had all my ip cameras on my user interface this is in two days remind you i worked on openhab for weeks just trying to get one simple zigbee light working and it didnt work rightafter three days working with home assistant all 15 of my lights work with home assistant 4 z wave sensors are working with home assistant 8 ip cameras i can see in my user interface Alexa can interact with my home assistant and i did not need any secret codes that didnt exist every direction home assistant has gave me has worked just like they said it would so my advice to anyone new to home hubs is do not use openhab it does not work there directions do not work and you will be searching the internet for hours and hours because openhab directions dont work three weeks trying to get one light up with open haB THREE DAYS WITH HOME ASSISTANT and my entire smart home network is up and running

1 Like

That’s some sentence.