openHAB on Beagle bone black

Try to get openHAB running on Beagle Bone black. It boots but than errors pop up.
Guess it is not running, as Java 8 is latest for 32bit system, right and it needs Java11?

Does it worth do start with openHAB 2.5.12?
I would like to log Smartmeter, Heatpump and Solar Converter (HTML).

I have no experience with the beagle bone but what I can say is that I am running 3.4.1 on a RPI4 with openhabian which AFAIK is based on debian 10 and it is running java 11.

I would advice against openHAB 2.5.x as it is pretty old and will not get any support. 3.4.x is stable and 4.x will come soon.

What is the error message that you get ? Without a bit more details answer are more likely guesses.
Zulu 11 is available for 32 bit systems.

yepp, PI has a 64 bit processor that is capable of running that.
And yes, I installed zulu11 now and get one step further.

System is a Debian GNU/Linux 10
BeagleBoard.org Debian Buster IoT Image 2020-04-06

It launches to openhab, but I don’t get the openhab website to be seen. There seems to be an nginx server running, maybe that interferes.

Debian GNU/Linux comes with ABSOLUTELY NO WARRANTY, to the extent
permitted by applicable law.
Last login: Sat Feb 18 10:33:11 2023 from 192.168.3.20
debian@beaglebone:~$
debian@beaglebone:~$
debian@beaglebone:~$ start_debug.sh
Launching the openHAB runtime…
Listening for transport dt_socket at address: 5005

_   _     _     ____  

___ ___ ___ ___ | | | | / \ | __ )
/ _ \ / _ \ / _ \ / _ \ | || | / _ \ | _ \
| (
) | () | __/| | | || _ | / ___ \ | |) )
___/| / _/|| |||| ||// _|__/
|
| 3.4.2 - Release Build

Use ‘’ for a list of available commands
and ‘[cmd] --help’ for help on a specific command.
To exit, use ‘’ or ‘logout’.

openhab>

http://192.168.3.24:8080/
Returns a welcome to nginx

If I stop nginx (“sudo systemctl stop nginx”) before starting openHAB than there is no web-page at all to be seen.

log:
debian@beaglebone:~/openhab$ cat userdata/logs/openhab.log