openHab2 EnOcean binding EEP protocoll D2-50-00,01 (ventilation system)

Hi all,

I want to buy a ventilation system which can be controlled via enocean:

I am new to enocean and I need some advice. I want to get the USB300 gateway for communication.
The ventilation system communicates with the EEP protocoll D2-50-00,01 and it can be connected to a gateway via this protocol.

I only have a german manual for the ventilation system; EnOcean is listed on page 17:
Manual (ger)

Does anyone know, if I can connect my openhab setup (running on a raspberry) via the USB300 gateway to the ventilation system?

Many thanks in advance
Christoph

1 Like

Hi Christoph!

I am currently working on the same thing. I have a Dimplex WE50 and the enocean USB300 on a raspi with openhab running.
The good thing: i was able to control the ventillation System.
But: i couldn’t find out so far how to get the Feedback, like what’s the current ventillation stage…
Maybe some transformation map could help?
Did you find out more?

Cheers,
Berti

Hi Berti,

That sounds promising.
Our house is not finished yet, so I have no hardware yet to test. We will move in in October. I will give you an update as soon as I can do some testing.

I just read about this binding, so I also think that we need to convert the info, e.g. by a map.

Are you happy with your ventilation?

Best regards,
Christoph

Hi Christoph,

some things I could find out so far:

1. with FHEM (?), some guys found a way to get it running. See here: EEP D2-50-xx (heatRecovery.00) - Anzeige aktuelle LĂĽfterstufe "unknown"
    I think with this information, a mapping perhaps could be done also with Openhab?!

0 => “off”,
1 => 1,
2 => 2,
3 => 3,
4 => 4,
11 => “auto”,
12 => “demand”,
13 => “supplyAir”,
14 => “exhaustAir”

1. Unfortunately it seems, that only certain production versions of this ventilation system supports the “feedback way”.