OpenHAB3 / Dynamic Icon Color / How to re-use the current LED stripe color on the marker icon

Hi,

I am new to OpenHAB and started to work with version 3.

I struggle with a few things and unfortunately I am a bit confused on which instructions still work for OH3 and which don’t. I’ll post separate questions for each of my problems.

This question is about Dynamic Icon Colors.

Problem / Goal:

I am currently working with marker icons on a page of type floor plan.
I have a colored LED stripe and I want to change the color of the corresponding marker icon according to the current color of the stripe.

As far as I know the color of the built-in F7 icons (e.g. f7:lightbulb) can be changed.
I already tried that with static values (e.g. iconColor: green).

markers:
  - component: oh-plan-marker
    config:
      name: LED
      item: i_led_color
      icon: f7:lightbulb
      coords: 702.011617961272,752.3849707004778
      useTooltipAsLabel: false
      action: command
      actionItem: i_led_color
      actionCommand: TOGGLE
      iconColor: <what to put here??>
    slots:
      default: []

However, I rather want the icon to reflect the color of the LED stripe it represents.
The thing is that this color is returned as HSB value and I have no clue how I could translate that into something which the iconColor property understands.

This brings me to some general questions:

• a) What are the supported values of iconColor?
  • b) Do all color picker things work with HSB values? Is it somehow possible to switch to e.g. RGB? Right now I am working with a Shelly RGB.
  • c) Is there some built-in transformer for HSB to iconColor values? If not, how can i build one?

Posts I read so far:

Platform information:

• openHAB version: 3.0.0-2

Every f7-themeColor is supported - they are listed here

Don’t know exactly - but generally it would be possible to work with hsl values in css, which should be identical with the hsb ones, I think?!