Already connected lights keep working, but once they are removed from the bridge or the bridge is reset, they will not be able to connect anymore, so be careful if you are currently using a mixed setup.
We recently upgraded the software for Philips Hue to ensure the best seamless connected lighting experience for our customers. This change was made in good faith. However, we under estimated the impact this would have on a small number of customers who use lights from other brands which could not be controlled by the Philips Hue software. In view of the sentiment expressed by our customers, we have decided to reverse the software upgrade so that lights from other brands continue to work as they did before with the Philips Hue system.
We are working on the reversal of the upgrade and will shortly confirm when this will be available.