Please help with Code for Custom widget (based off the Matrix Theme)

Hi All,

Im trying to get this widget to work for my gate.

I have 2 switches and 1 contact. The contact monitors the gate state, open or closed.

The two switches are used to open/close, one opens/closes the gate fully. The other opens it partially.

Im trying to get the buttons to show green when triggered/open, and grey when closed. But it fails to work :frowning:

Can someone please help me? Ive tried ALOT of things but given I have no experience with coding I’m totally lost.

<div class="section">

<div class="sectionIconContainer"><div class="sectionIcon"><svg viewBox="0 0 48 48"><use xlink:href="/static/matrix-theme/squidink.svg#window"></use></svg></div></div>
	<div class="title">Gate</div>
	<div class="controls"></div>      

<div class="widget" ng-if="itemValue('GateFullyProxy')=='ON'" ng-click="sendCmd('GateFullyProxy', 'OFF')">
      <div class="icon off" ><svg viewBox="0 0 48 48"><use xlink:href="/static/matrix-theme/matrixicons.svg#off"></use></svg></div>
      <div class="name">Open/Close {{itemValue('GateFullyProxy')}}</div>
    </div>
      <div class="widget" ng-if="itemValue('GateFullyProxy')=='OFF'" ng-click="sendCmd('GateFullyProxy', 'ON')">
      <div class="icon on" ><svg viewBox="0 0 48 48"><use xlink:href="/static/matrix-theme/matrixicons.svg#on"></use></svg></div>
    </div> 

I have a map that translate ON to OPEN, OFF to CLOSED.

Thank you

doesnt help me :frowning:

What’s the behavior you see? Is it a problem of states not being correct in OH or display only?

Hi patrick, thanks for the reply. I dont actually know what I’m doing thats the issue :smiley:

Basically the buttons work, they trigger correctly but the visual behaviour does not like it does when using Light switches.

Ie; they dont turn green when the Contact displays ‘OPEN or ON’

Cheers

Can you post the item config and any rules you have associated to those items?

1 Like

Certainly