Problem to load ONKYO binding

Hi all,
I’m new to openHAB. So may be a stupid question:
Just installed ONKYO binding and trying to define Thing via Paper UI, Got error messages in logs:
“Cannot create thing. No binding found that supports creating a thing of type ‘onkyo:onkyoAVR’.” . Same for device specific model ‘onkyo:TX-NR838’.
Hans
btw: running on release build 2.2.0-1

Have you installed the onkyo binding?

Yes, installed ONKYO binding. Please find log below:

## UNINSTALL BINDING
2018-01-17 13:08:23.640 [INFO ] [core.karaf.internal.FeatureInstaller] - Uninstalled 'openhab-binding-onkyo'
2018-01-17 13:08:23.648 [thome.event.ExtensionEvent] - Extension 'binding-onkyo' has been uninstalled.
## INSTALL BINDING 
2018-01-17 13:09:20.549 [DEBUG] [org.openhab.core.karaf              ] - ServiceEvent MODIFIED - {org.openhab.core.karaf.internal.FeatureInstaller, org.osgi.service.cm.ConfigurationListener}={component.name=org.openhab.addons, remote=true, service.config.category=system, service.config.description.uri=system:addons, felix.fileinstall.filename=file:/var/lib/openhab2/etc/org.openhab.addons.cfg, service.pid=org.openhab.addons, service.config.label=Add-on Management, binding=kodi,harmonyhub,hue,onkyo, ui=habpanel,habmin,paper, component.id=6, package=standard, legacy=true, service.id=148, service.bundleid=186, service.scope=bundle} - org.openhab.core.karaf
2018-01-17 13:09:26.592 [DEBUG] [org.openhab.binding.onkyo           ] - BundleEvent INSTALLED - org.openhab.binding.onkyo
2018-01-17 13:09:26.835 [DEBUG] [org.openhab.binding.onkyo           ] - BundleEvent RESOLVED - org.openhab.binding.onkyo
2018-01-17 13:09:26.881 [DEBUG] [org.openhab.binding.onkyo           ] - BundleEvent STARTING - org.openhab.binding.onkyo
2018-01-17 13:09:26.890 [DEBUG] [org.openhab.binding.onkyo           ] - BundleEvent STARTED - org.openhab.binding.onkyo