Problem with getting life360 working with mqtt openhab

• openHAB version: Openhab 2
  • Issue of the topic: Problem with getting life360 working with mqtt openhab

ive read Life360 and MQTT multiple times
and tried many different things but i cant make it work

i keep getting the following message:

2019-02-14 14:05:00.072 [WARN ] [lipse.smarthome.io.net.exec.ExecUtil] - Execution failed (Exit value: -559038737. Caused by java.io.IOException: Cannot run program “/etc/openhab2/scripts/life360.sh” (in directory “.”): error=13, Permission denied)

i used the same rules items and sitemap things from the Life360 and MQTT that Erkan Balci.

i think i miss something like publishing life360 messages to mqtt??
i have exec binding installed.
its my first time with using mqtt i have read a lot about it but i cant make i work.

maybe you guys can help me with this issue

What are the permissions for this file? Have you tried using sudo openhabian-config tool and selecting Apply Improvements, Fix Permissions? What mqtt binding version are you using?

i have not set special permissions for the file as i can remember. i just tried fix permissions and did a reboot afterwards.
im using binding-mqtt - 2.4.0
(after reboot still not working)

Check the permissions and owner of the files regarding scripts with ls -al /etc/openhab2/scripts. If your not sure what it should be then post the output of the command.

[20:46:21] openhabian@openHABianPi:~$ ls -al /etc/openhab2/scripts total 16 drwxrwxr-x+ 2 openhab openhabian 4096 Feb 14 20:08 . drwxrwxr-x+ 14 openhab openhabian 4096 Feb 8 22:38 .. -rw-rw-r-- 1 openhab openhabian 2827 Feb 14 20:21 life360.sh -rw-rw-r-- 1 openhab openhabian 236 Dec 17 09:01 readme.txt so then after a quick google it should be '-rwxrwxrwx' ?

Add executable to the owner and see if that changes anything.

im sorry very new to this, how can i add executable to the owner?

nevermind did this:
sudo chmod u+x /etc/openhab2/scripts

Use chmod on the script file.