Problems with setting up dashboard habpanel! Please help?

Hi folks, I encounter this thread: Dashboard UI suitable for tablets
and I found this great project: https://github.com/smar000/openhab-dashboard
I tried hours to setup his project but I can not get it to work since I’m not a linux expert.
I follow his instruction but everything is totally a mess right now
I am using raspberry pi3 OH1.8.3
Can anybody show me SPECIFICALLY EVERY SINGLE step to get it works?
He skipped so many step in his instruction, that’s why beginners like me feel so difficult to keep up!
So please anyone help me? I will be very, very appreciated!
Thanks in advance

Hi,

You probably want to set up HABPanel which is not the same thing you linked to this thread.
These are dashboards based on “Dashing” framework. They were implemented way before HABPanel existed.

For now the easiest thing for you would be to set up official HABPanel.

From what I see you are using RPi3. I strongly encourage you to check out official openHABian distribution which makes things soo much easier.
This means you’ll have openHAB2.0 on your Raspberry right away.

Cheers,
Kuba

Thanks for your reply,
I do know about HABPanel, but after I used it I felt a little frustrated because I can not change several properties of an item as I want. So I’d rather want to implement my desired change through coding, which CAN NOT BE DONE by using HABpanel
Then I found the thread and it’s exactly what I want, but however; I failed to set it up all the time and I’m so disappointing at the moment
I hope you can show me deliborately how can I install it?

There is complete installation instructions on @smar github repository.

If this is not working for you, you should describe where you are struggeling, so other users could help.

First, I have currently 2 problems:
1.I went to http://dashing.io/, when I use this command:
dashing new sweet_dashboard_project
Here is the result: