Question concerning SamsungTV from a newbie

Hi all

:exclamation:SITUATION:
I’m a newbie in OpenHAB and have OpenHAB installed on my QNAP NAS successfully. It works and I could create a sitemap of my house with all floors and rooms and currently a few items (without things to control them yet, since I only play with the first few components until I understand the concept)

On https://docs.openhab.org/v2.1/addons/bindings/samsungtv1/readme.html I read, that I have to add the binding for a Samsung TV in services/samsungtv.cfg, but I not have the file existent. Additionally I do not have any persistent bindings in services/addons.cfg and no xyz.things file in conf/things folder (even if my PAPERUI shows a thing for the SamsungTV) but I think these components (can not use “things” and “items” since these terms are already use for other components) are stored in the internal database.

On the page it’s written, that I can modify several Samasung TV’s (we have currently 3 in different rooms [living rooom, bed room, guest room]), by modifing the “host” part in the binding string:

Host and port of the first TV to control

Livingroom.host=192.168.0.12
Livingroom.port=55000

Host and port of the second TV to control

Bedroom.host=192.168.0.13
Bedroom.port=55000

But since I not have the samsungtv.cfg I can not modify anything there.
In my PAPERUI => Configuration => Things I found a thing with several channels (Volume, Power, Mute…) and this syntax:

samsungtv:tv:###x#x#x_x#xx_#x##_x###xx###x##x##x:volume (characters in channels replaced by “x”, numbers by “#”)
samsungtv:tv:###x#x#x_x#xx
#x##_x###xx###x##x##x:power (characters in channels replaced by “x”, numbers by “#”)
samsungtv:tv:###x#x#x_x#xx
#x##_x###_xx###x##x##x:mute (characters in channels replaced by “x”, numbers by “#”)

:question:QUESTION:
How I can implement the first TV (currently named: “SamsungTV_living” and later on the 2 others) in my BASIC UI (and in my Andoid OpenHAB app) to control it ?

Hi!,