Reading SolarEdge inverter and meter data via Modbus TCP

Hello,

I want to read data from my Solaredge inverter as well as Solaredge meter which is connected to the inverter, via Modbus TCP. I found already a lot of information here in the community forum and with this help I was able to configure openHAB to read data from the inverter. So thanks to the community already for this! I am new to openHAB and it’s great how much information can be found here!

However, I still have issues reading data from the Solaredge meter and I do not understand yet why. I din’t find this here so far. Please forgive me if I didn’t search with the correct keywords. Any hint/advice is very much appreciated.

I am running openHAB 2.5.3 - there are no exceptions in the log.

Following is my things configuration:

Bridge modbus:tcp:SE5000TCP [ host="solaredge", port=502, id=1, timeBetweenTransactionsMillis=60, 

timeBetweenReconnectMillis=0, connectMaxTries=3, reconnectAfterMillis=0, connectTimeoutMillis=10000 ] {

Bridge poller Registers [ start=69, length=70, refresh=5000, type="holding" ] {

Thing data C_SunSpec_DID    [ readStart="69", readValueType="uint16" ]        // 101 = single phase, 102 = split phase, 103 = three phase 

Thing data I_AC_Power       [ readStart="83", readValueType="int16"  ]        // AC Power value

Thing data I_AC_Power_SF    [ readStart="84", readValueType="int16"  ]        // AC Power scale factor

Thing data I_Status         [ readStart="107", readValueType="uint16"]        // Operating state

}

This works fine. Then I try to insert the meter registers, and no matter whether I try to do this directly (with increasing length) or with a seperate bridge, I still get back NULL

Bridge poller Registers [ start=205, length=50, refresh=5000, type="holding" ] {

Thing data M_AC_Power       [ readStart="205", readValueType="int16"]
        Thing data M_AC_Power_SF    [ readStart="209", readValueType="int16"]

}