Requesting binding for GE/Caddx/Interlogix/UT NX-8E / NX-584 Alarm Panel

This alarm panel has been around for many years under a variety of vendors – should be very popular. Currently, it is under Interlogix/United Technologies. It presents a serial interface to allow polling of partitions and zones, among other actions. USB to serial adapters also work.

I know there are plug-ins for other home automation controllers, Micasaverde, for example.

I am a programmer – if I can make the time, I could probably do this with some guidance from openHAB gurus.

Regards,
Paul

2 Likes

I’ve implemented the GE protocol as a standalone web server that talks to the RS-232 automation module. I use the Concord 4 but the module works for many of the Interlogix models. I’d also like to build an OpenHab binding for this system. I can contribute what I have.

2 Likes

Looks like the protocols are similar but not the same, unfortunately

I would be extremely interested as I recently had a GE Concord system installed. I would also be willing to help where possible as my background is development. Have you posted your stand alone web app anywhere?

Why do not interact with this system using nx595e board?

I’m not familiar with the protocol for interacting with this board. A quick search shows that this board is for reporting to a central station via IP.

I found this project for the NX-584; someone has already developed an OH2 binding it would appear.