RESOL vbus channels not updated

Hello RESOL vbus Users,
allow me another trial. As I got absolutely no reply, I suppose having posted the topic under ‘Hardware/Home Automation’ was not a good choice. Being a beginner, I also would appreciate to get advice where better to place such a topic. Thus once again:

I’ve successfully installed vBus LAN Adater Bridge and the link to the DELTASOL M Device via DL2 Data Logger - all ONLINE, everything seems to work fine, BUT I only receive channel values captured e.g. at the reboot, no update, no error message in the log files. What I’m doing wrong?

Thx for your ideas in advance!

Hello Michael
I am using this binding since more than a year without troubles.
There was a little problem some time ago:
https://community.openhab.org/t/resol-binding-stopped-working-in-recent-nightly-builds/122371/13?u=chris4789
But this should have been solved.
On which version of OH are you?

To be able to help you, it would be helpful to know a little more about your configuration.
Do you use files or the UI?

Hello Christian, hello Tallman,
thx for your reply. Good to hear that it is possible to get it running. I’m working with OH 3 on a Raspberry Pi 4 B / openHABian 3.1.0 - so far by UI only. Persistence settings are as per the standard installation (RRD4j - DB).

MQTT related things and items are working fine. All vBus related things continuously reporting ‘ONLINE’. However I’m receiving actual values from the RESOL vBus only when restarting the Pi or changing e.g. the ‘refreshInterval’ RESOL vBus LAN Adapter (Bridge) , which will be shown until the next restarting / settings update.

No conspicuous messages re vBus in any of the log-files. Should I set-up a specific persistence rule?

You should have a VBus LAN adapter with something like this

UID: resol:vbuslan:bridge
label: VBusLAN Adapter
thingTypeUID: resol:vbuslan
configuration:
  ipAddress: 192.168.100.230
  password: xxxx
  adapterSerial: xxxxxxxxxx
  port: 7053