RF Relay rule OH2

Hi everyone.
I finally started build my own home automation system with what i 've got and as cheap as possible as i can. I know that for this i will need much more time but that 's the path i chose!!!
So i have installed on my shutters a 2ch rf relay which works as toggle switch. One relay for up, one for down. So i push button the relay locks , i push button the relay unlocks.
I am at the stage that i can control my relays from OH, but i don’t know how to send the second command so my relay unlocks ( yes ok if i push the down button on OH once more it will unlock, but i want somehow to automate this think…)
Is there a way to do it as a rule? My shutter to close fully needs 24 seconds, so i was thinking of a rule when my item receives close command, wait for 24 seconds and send close command again.
But it is my first time for rules and i don’t know how they have to be written.
My items

Rollershutter	Shutter_GF_Living_Left	"Ρολλό Αριστερά"	(GF_Living,GF_Shutters,Shutters) {mqtt=">[localbroker:livingroom/shutters/left:command:DOWN:down],>[localbroker:livingroom/shutters/left:command:STOP:default],>[localbroker:livingroom/shutters/left:command:UP:up],<[localbroker:livingroom/shutters/left:state:default]"}
    Rollershutter	Shutter_GF_Living_Right	"Ρολλό Δεξιά"	(GF_Living,GF_Shutters,Shutters)		{mqtt=">[localbroker:livingroom/shutters/right:command:DOWN:down],>[localbroker:livingroom/shutters/right:command:STOP:default],>[localbroker:livingroom/shutters/right:command:UP:up],<[localbroker:livingroom/shutters/right:state:default]"}

Any help appreciated.

Option 1: Sleep in a rule

Shutter_GF_Living_Left.sendCommand(DOWN)
Thread::sleep(24000)
Shutter_GF_Living_Left.sendCommand(STOP)

Option 2: Use the Expire binding