Rule to control ceiling fan with 4 levels (Off, 1, 2 or 3) from a smart dimmer switch

What I have:

A Sonoff iFan03, flashed with Tasmota and connected to OH via MQTT

• Light Channel MB-Light linked to Item: MasterBedroom_Light which is a switch type
  • Fan Channel MB-Fan linked to Item: MasterBedroom_Fan which is Dimmer type. Channel is set to be a number of either 0, 1, 2 or 3.

A Zooz On/Off Z-Wave switch.

• Switch Channel linked to Item: MasterBedroom_Light_Zooz which is switch type

A Zooz Dimmer Z-Wave dimmer switch

• Dimmer channel linked to Item: MasterBedroom_Fan_Zooz which is a dimmer type

I have a rule that ties MasterBedroom_Light_Zooz and MasterBedroom_Light together nicely, and works perfectly.

What I need to work out how to do next is write a rule to that ties the MasterBedroom_Fan_Zooz to the MasterBedroom_Fan so that the dimmer can set the fan to one of the 4 levels mentioned above. But I really have no idea where to start. I know I have to somehow translate the dimmers 0 - 100% to the 0, 1, 2 or 3 that the iFan expects, but am not sure the best way to do that? Or would I somehow leverage scenes to do this (the Zooz Dimmer does support these)?

I have been reading the documentation and reviewing a lot of code examples, and I have a feel for the flow and syntax of the code, but still am not too sure where/how to start this.

So does anyone have a rule that more or less does this or something similar that I can dissect and change? I tend to learn to code by doing, rather than reading other code. And that actually sparks another question, is there a way to debug rule code? An output console or something like it?

Here is what I have to start with:

rule "master bedroom ceiling fan control"
when
   Item MasterBedroom_Fan changed or
   Item MasterBedroom_Fan_Zooz changed
then
   if (triggeringItem.state != MasterBedroom_Fan.state) {
     MasterBedroom_Fan.sendCommand(triggeringItem.state.toString)