Rule: Types of Light Commands, Phantom Event

• Platform information:
    • openHAB version: 3.3.0

I have following script:

The aim of this script is to set a Philips Hue Lamp to Blue for 4 seconds and then go back to the state the lamp was before (ON or OFF, same color etc.)

The script works sometimes, sometimes not: the lamp does not switch off when it was off, or has the wrong color. No Idea why. Details see below in the logs.
I think I have typing errors, as it is JavaScript I have no idea if I have the right types. Or I have some fundamental knowledge gap about the Events in the Hue System.

Question:

• What is wrong?

What I am seeing:

• If the Lamp was switched ON before, everything goes ok.
  • If the Lamp was switched OFF before, it also works. Also the color gets restored to the state before. But :hot_face: when switching it ON from elsewhere in the Hue System, e.g. by a manual switch, the Lamp gets an Event from somewhere to set it to blue. I call this Event a «Phantom Event» .
var farbeVorher;
var statusVorher; 

var logger = Java.type('org.slf4j.LoggerFactory').getLogger('org.openhab.rule.' + ctx.ruleUID);
var thread = Java.type('java.lang.Thread’)/

// store previous state 
farbeVorher = itemRegistry.getItem('Glas_Farbe').getState();
statusVorher = itemRegistry.getItem("Glas_Switch").getState(); 

// set to blue for 4 s
logger.info(farbeVorher);
events.sendCommand('Glas_Switch', 'ON');
events.sendCommand('Glas_Farbe', '210,100,100');
thread.sleep(4000);

// restore previous state 
events.sendCommand('Glas_Switch', statusVorher); 
events.sendCommand('Glas_Farbe', farbeVorher);

Logs of the Error Path:

# gets reset as expected to old color 309,99,0... 
2022-11-24 07:23:59.624 [INFO ] [openhab.event.ItemCommandEvent      ] - Item 'Glas_Farbe' received command 309,99,0
2022-11-24 07:23:59.628 [INFO ] [penhab.event.ItemStatePredictedEvent] - Item 'Glas_Farbe' predicted to become 309,99,0