[SamsungTV Binding] Cannot find TV (model MU7005)

Hey everyone!
I’m new here, but I’ve been using Openhab for a couple of years now ^^ I’m writing this post because I’m at my wits and I’m not sure what else to try. Sorry for the long wall of text, but it’s a couple months of work here. Please let me know if I forgot to add anything important - I’ll update it!

Long story short Openhab v2 used to find the TV (Samsung 55" model MU7005 ). For several reasons I reinstalled the binding a few times and the binding stopped picking up the TV.

First, my setup:

• Openhab v2.5.8 running on Docker; ( openhab/openhab:latest)
  • Ubuntu Server 18.04; (Is hardware relevant? It’s an i7 4770k with 16 gigs of ram, all on an samsung 120gig ssd 840)
  • TV connected via wi-fi (unifi AP);
  • Unifi Aps are connected to an Asus router (RT-68U);
    (If I’m missing anything please let me know!)

Things I’ve tried, after reading a whole truckload of other threads, everywhere I could find them:

• Reinstalled Binding several times;
  • Fully wiped the tele (everything. including the dongle thingiemajig.)
  • Checked the unifi controller, in case it was throwing a fit. Made sure upnp was on in both unifi controller and the router.
  • Manually added Thing through Paper UI with correct IP and Mac address; Thing stays as “Not Found”;
  • Manually added Thing through .thing file, same as above.
  • Checked Binding Logs: Error samsung TV “Interface set as None” - I couldn’t find anything about this one, any hints?
  • When I set the log into trace mode (with the thing added on the .thing file) I get constant information about the channels, but nothing about finding the TV…
  • Added all related ports (50000, upnp) to the ubuntu firewall clearance;
  • Turned off UFW on the server all together;
  • Turned off Pihole (I know… I’m getting desperate here!)
  • Deleted my docker image from the system and downloaded a new one; (I really don’t want to do this again… :frowning: )