Save TTS.mp3 in openHAB (in which the language is not supported by Alexa) and play it by echo dot

Hello.
I am using echo dot to send the reminders based on the rules created in openHAB. The problem is that the user language is not supported by Alexa. So, when I use OpenHAB to do TTS and send it to Alexa, echo can not play the audio in the right way.
Is there any way to save the mp3 file created in openHAB (tts.mp3) and make Alexa play it as a normal mp3 file?

I would guess some of the music player binding features might be work trying. I do not use Alexa though.

Would you please be more specific?i am not an OpenHAB expert. where are these features? You mean use these features to access to tts.mp3 file ?

Thats a bit unclear…
TTS use a regular speaker, (could be Alxea speaker, Google Home speaker or any other speaker you have added to your openhab system).
I dont know of Aleax can play back a mp3 file, (I would assume it can). But if thats what you need, all you need to do, is to cast the mp3 file to your device.

1 Like

Thanks, I know that TTS use any regular speaker. The problem is that Alexa support a few languages and if you send any audio which is not included in supported languages it plays it in a strange accent.
I didn’t know that it is possible to access the .mp3 file and cast it to a drive and then I can play that file from Alexa.
Thanks for your help.

So you are not using any TTS on openHAB but just send the string you want it to say.
You can use one of the supported TTS services in openHAB so the sound will be generated on your server and it will only use Alexa as a speaker. However the voice will be different…

That will depend on the TTS you´re using. I use GoogleTTS, and it works fine for Danish. I think GoogleTTS support most language.

1 Like

The problem is that the gateway which we run openHAb on it has no speakers

Our gateway has no speaker