Schlage BE469ZP zwave Secure inclusion failed - OpenHAB 3.3

Hello I’m just getting into OpenHAB.

I’m running a linux install of openhab with a HomeSeer SmartStick+ G2 Z-Wave Plus stick.

The issue I’m having is that I’m unable to get the Schlage BE469ZP to connect securely. When I scan for z-wave devices I’m able to see it but when I connect the lock displays X on the panel (indicating the enrollment has failed).

Checking the logs this is what I see:

FO ] [hab.event.ThingStatusInfoChangedEvent] - Thing 'zwave:device:8011bf4f80:node25' changed from UNINITIALIZED to INITIALIZING
02:43:27.695 [INFO ] [hab.event.ThingStatusInfoChangedEvent] - Thing 'zwave:device:8011bf4f80:node25' changed from INITIALIZING to OFFLINE (BRIDGE_OFFLINE): Controller is offline
02:43:27.700 [INFO ] [hab.event.ThingStatusInfoChangedEvent] - Thing 'zwave:device:8011bf4f80:node25' changed from OFFLINE (BRIDGE_OFFLINE): Controller is offline to ONLINE
02:43:30.281 [WARN ] [l.serialmessage.ZWaveCommandProcessor] - SerialMessage class null is not implemented!
02:43:30.282 [WARN ] [l.serialmessage.ZWaveCommandProcessor] - SerialMessage class null is not implemented!
02:43:30.282 [WARN ] [ave.internal.protocol.ZWaveController] - TODO: Implement processing of Request Message = -- (0xa8)
02:43:45.331 [INFO ] [ialization.ZWaveNodeInitStageAdvancer] - NODE 25: SECURITY_INC State=FAILED, Reason=GET_SCHEME
02:43:45.332 [WARN ] [zwave.discovery.ZWaveDiscoveryService] - NODE 25: Device discovery could not resolve to a thingType! Manufacturer data not known.
02:43:45.385 [WARN ] [l.serialmessage.ZWaveCommandProcessor] - SerialMessage class null is not implemented!
02:43:45.386 [WARN ] [l.serialmessage.ZWaveCommandProcessor] - SerialMessage class null is not implemented!
02:43:45.386 [WARN ] [ave.internal.protocol.ZWaveController] - TODO: Implement processing of Request Message = -- (0xa8)