Serial binding and mysensors binding

So I’m a beginner so I hope this belongs here. Also I hope this is enough info but not to much.

Hardware:
Raspberry pi 2 Ubuntu
Mysensors Arduino with relay nodeid 2 sensor id 1, Mysensors serial gateway

Software:
Ubuntu 15.10, Openhab 1.8
Mysensors 1.5

So I’ve been getting things going and have gotten stuck. I just want to have Openhab control and get data from the mysensors serial gateway.
My first question: Is currently with my setup what I want to do possible?
Running under the assumption that it is, my second question:
I watch the log when I start openhab from a seperate terminal, tail -f /var/log/syslog, I edited this to show only what I think is relevent which I realize may be a mistake, so let me know.

Serial binding has been started.
Loading model 'home.rules'
RXTX Warning:  Removing stale lock file. /var/lock/LCK..ttyAMA0
[DEBUG] [b.serial.internal.SerialDevice:136  ] - Serial port '/dev/ttyAMA0' has been found.
[DEBUG] [.b.m.internal.MySensorsBinding:96   ] - activate
RXTX fhs_lock() Error: opening lock file: /var/lock/LCK..ttyAMA0: File exists. It is mine
�#�_/ttyAMA0 testRead() Lock file failed
[ERROR] [.o.b.m.internal.gateway.Serial:70   ] - Unable to find Serial port '/dev/ttyAMA0'
[INFO ] [.service.AbstractActiveService:169  ] - MySensors Refresh Service has been started
[ERROR] [.service.AbstractActiveService:175  ] - Error while executing background thread MySensors Refresh Service
java.lang.NullPointerException: null
org.openhab.binding.mysensors.internal.gateway.Serial.write(Serial.java:82) ~[na:na]
org.openhab.binding.mysensors.internal.MySensorsBinding.execute(MySensorsBinding.java:178) ~[na:na]
org.openhab.core.binding.AbstractActiveBinding$BindingActiveService.execute(AbstractActiveBinding.java:156) ~[na:na]
org.openhab.core.service.AbstractActiveService$RefreshThread.run(AbstractActiveService.java:173) ~[na:na]

Is this a problem?