Setting values on eBUS Wolf

Hi there,
I’m new to openHAB.
I would like to send settings to my Wolf Heating (CGU-2K) via eBus. I’m able to read values from the Heating/Burner Control and the Room Control.

I would like to know if it’s possible to send these values on the EBus and try to emulate the Room Control. (Already found the “set:heating.set_program_heating_circuit.program” but I’m not able to set because I have not a Wolf BM Controller)
In addition I’m unsure if there is a paring on the eBus between the Burner Control and the Room Control. I found “Identification of eBUS devices - Request” and also a Broadcast in the eBus logs.

I know what RAW-Data the Room Controler sends to the Burner Control therefore I know that I have to send (and resend to keep the values):

• controller.status_heat_req1 (Control Heating Status)
  • controller.status_heat_req2 (Control Heating Status)
  • controller.temp_d_boiler (Vorlauftemperatur)
  • controller.temp_d_dhw (WW Temperatur)

Is it possible to set these Values with the “set:” Parameter?

thanks

Sorry but there are not much information about the Wolf eBUS syntax. So you have to analyse the raw, unknown telegrams and create a custom json configuration file. But in general it is possible to emulate simple parts of the room control. But for complex things you need rules or internal access to the binding (java).

No, this is a broadcast. There is no setter defined.

1 Like

Thanks for your fast reply, that helped me a lot. I already know what raw data the room controller is sending. Therefore my problem isn’t to know what to send. At first I would like to keep it simple. Maybe that would be also helpful for other persons.
There is a “raw:” parameter, does it works in combination with the “refresh” parameter or do I have to create a rule in the .rules file with a time-cron?