Shelly-Binding: NullPointerException when trying to close roller shutter

Hello,
I’m new to openHAB and trying to implement some rule to close my roller shutter using a shelly 2.5.

I use shelly binding and created a thing. I also created an open-close item that works manually.

My test rule looks like this:

rule "Roller Close"
when
    Time cron "0 0/1 * 1/1 * ? *"
then
    Shellyswitch25UgRolloWc_Roller_RollerControl0Open100Closed.sendCommand(100)
end

When the rule is triggered I get the following error:

An error occurred while calling method 'ThingHandler.handleCommand()' on 'org.openhab.binding.shelly.internal.handler.ShellyRelayHandler@20dd2c': null
java.lang.NullPointerException: null
	at org.openhab.binding.shelly.internal.handler.ShellyBaseHandler.authorizationFailed(ShellyBaseHandler.java:616) ~[?:?]
	at org.openhab.binding.shelly.internal.handler.ShellyBaseHandler.handleCommand(ShellyBaseHandler.java:306) ~[?:?]

I would be very grateful if someone could give me a hint…

Is Shellyswitch25UgRolloWc_Roller_RollerControl0Open100Closed the item name? Did you link the correct channel to an item?

EDIT:

Try:

rule "Roller Close"
when
then
    Shellyswitch25UgRolloWc_Roller_RollerControl0Open100Closed.sendCommand("100")
end

Or

rule "Roller Close"
when
then

var closed = Shellyswitch25UgRolloWc_Roller_RollerControl0Open100Closed.state as Number
    Shellyswitch25UgRolloWc_Roller_RollerControl0Open100Closed.sendCommand(closed)
end

Shellyswitch25UgRolloWc_Roller_RollerControl0Open100Closed is the item, created through PaperUI. It is linked to control.

Unfortunately your suggested code didn’t work either.

What is the name of the item?

Shellyswitch25UgRolloWc_Roller_RollerControl0Open100Closed is the name, I think.

Will need to know the name if it’s going to work in a rule.

Looking back over the topic:

You can control it manually from where? What do you see in the logs when you control it as that should tell you the name.