Simple oh-list-item widget

Hi all,

I’m a novice to widgets so please forgive me if this is a very simple task…

I’m attempting to essentially replicate the oh-list-item widget for images except with a custom icon.

Now I’ve made progress by reading documentation. Please see code below:

uid: jb_image_list
tags:
  - list
props:
  parameters:
    - description: Image name
      label: Name
      name: name
      required: false
      type: TEXT
  parameterGroups:
    - name: jbaction
      context: action
      label: Action
timestamp: Jan 11, 2024, 10:38:17 PM
component: oh-list-item
config:
  actionPropsParameterGroup: jbaction
  title: =props.name
  icon: f7:photo_fill_on_rectangle_fill
  iconColor: gray
  action: photos

With the above I can essentially provide the Name for the Widget and also select the action. However, based on the above I’d expect the action to default to ‘Open photo browser’ but this does not happen. I’ve even tried to specify the ‘Images to show’ or actionPhotos parameter to be “[object Object]” which i believe should show its own images for the given item the widget is applied to.

Any help would be greatly appreciated and apologies for a noob question.

Many thanks all!

Jeevs :slight_smile:

You’re working harder than you have to here. The whole action parameter group is not required, nor is the actionsPropsParameterGroup setting. All you need is to set the action to photos as you have done and then add an actionPhotos property which takes an array (in yaml that’s a list with - in front of each item) of the information abut each photo you want. The OH version of the actionPhotos property includes a special item option which just allows you to provide the name of an image item and OH will do the rest behind the scenes. So your config would look like this:

config:
  title: =props.name
  actionPhotos:
    - item: =props.name
2 Likes

That is amazing @JustinG obviously overthinking it. Thank you so much for the great solution!