[SOLVED] Cannot get UDP binding to send data

Hello all,

I already read a lot in the documentation about openHAB 2 in general and about my specific issue in the forum, via Google, … but I cannot get the UDP binding to send data. I have to admit I am quite new to openHAB and so maybe my issue has also to do with my way of thinking, so I try to explain, what I want to do.

In general I have my home automation running with Loxone. Unfortunately some protocols/systems/… cannot be connected natively to Loxone and therefore my idea was to sync all of these first to openHAB and then have ONE interface between openHAB and Loxone.

The Loxone binding is installed and working well but it can only send commands to specific channels (e.g. light controllers). For this I have created an item and connected it to a Loxone channel. I can then use this item (e.g. via Alexa and Hue Emulation) to switch a light on and off:

Dimmer KU_B1 "Esstisch" [ "Lighting" ] { channel="loxone:miniserver:<serial>:<UID light controller>-AI1" }

In my use case I want however to make temperatures from Xiaomi Aqara sensors available in Loxone to use is for my heating control. Unfortunately the Loxone binding does not allow to update any analog input channel (only reading is possible). Therefore my idea was to sync the status with the TCP/UDP binding.

I installed it and configured it in addition to an existing temperature sensor binding:

Number KU_UW1_TE1 "Temperatur Küche" { channel="mihome:sensor_weather_v1:<serial>:temperature", udp=">[loxone.dev.null:9898:'REGEX((.*))']" }

I thought, this item will get its status via the Xiaomi binding and will send updates via UDP as soon as it is triggered with an update.

I can see the updates frequently in the event.log:

2018-12-15 21:55:16.455 [vent.ItemStateChangedEvent] - KU_UW1_TE1 changed from 23.1299991607666 to 23.139999389648438

I can also see in the openhab.log, when starting openHAB that the communication channel seems to be established: