[SOLVED] Can't get the Thing to post mqtt command upon receiving state change

• Platform information:
    • Hardware: RPi2
    • Java Runtime Environment: OpenJDK Runtime Environment (Zulu8.40.0.178-CA-linux_aarch32hf) (build 1.8.0_222-b178)
    • openHAB version: 2.4)I guess_
  • Issue of the topic: I cannot make the Thing’s ON/OFF channel send a command message when the state is changed.
  • Please post configurations (if applicable):
    • Items configuration related to the issue: two Tasmotas as generic MQTT things, linked automatically.
    • Services configuration related to the issue: Mosquitto running on another RPi2 and .

I just started playing with OpenHab several days ago. Installed/configured OpenHabian, separate Pi for MQTT broker&databases. Basic functionality works, as far as I can tell.

I have two Tasmotas. One is monitoring some switch. On every switch flip it posts its state to the topic cmnd/custom-topic/SWITCH
Second sits in another room and has a relay attached and is subscribed to the standard cmnd/relay/Power .
What I am trying to achieve is, basically, a wireless/mqtt/openhab switch extender. When switch changes its state, so must do the remote relay. Later I plan to add some more logic to this (that’s why I do not send the right command just from the Switch Tasmota to Relay one), but I decided to start simple.
Switch (controlling) Tasmotas is configured as Generic MQTT Thing. Is has On/Off Switch type channel with state topic and command topic. State topic is cmnd/custom-topic/SWITCH . Command topic is cmnd/relay/Power, with Is command enabled.