[SOLVED] Don't know how to install OmniLink1 module in OpenHAB2

I’m extremely new to all this - but I’ve not been able to figure out how to install the OmniLink1 connector within OpenHAB on Raspberry Pi.

I’ve gotten into the OpenHAB console, but when I list modules, that one isn’t listed, yet it is listed in the Add-ons section of this website…

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

That is an OpenHAB 1 binding. Since it does not show by default, it must be a legacy binding. You need to tell OH to include Legacy 1.x Bindings.

1 Like

I’m not sure why you would want to use the version 1 omnilink binding. There is an omnilink 2 binding in the Market Place. Enable the Eclipse IoT Market in the Misc. section of the addon’s and the latest version of the omnilink binding will show up under Bindings.

1 Like

I didn’t realize there was a v2. When I went to the Addons section, all I found was V1. I’d love to use the modern one and will try what you suggest. THANKS!!! Any idea where documentation would be on that module? Just added and not seeing where I can configure it to link to the OmniPro panel. I ended up finding how to do it with the ADD MANUALLY function, but is there some documentation on the module somewhere? Thanks.

And Bruce, the only reason I didn’t use that is because the description indicates that it won’t show a v1 module unless there’s a corresponding v2 module.

Hmmm. Wrong description for sure. I know PaperUI is being deprecated soon anyway. From what I understand there is no developer who can support it well.

What is the recommended interface instead, so I can go ahead and load it and just get used to it now. :slight_smile:

Purely my guess is that the ESH bindings will likely be moved to OpenHAB.
I have not seen a statement from @Kai about that though.