[SOLVED] Help need! modbus read but not shown in sitemap

I’m using openhab for some time now and I’m very happy with it. Just started with modbus binding to integrate my new wall switches into my home automation. So I have very little knowledge about modbus and need help on this.

I’m able to read data from modbus but for any reason I’m not able to assign it to items and can’t show it on my sitemap.
According to the log you can see that the value for “light1” is set to “1” but in sitemap it’s still “OFF”. Also the “temperature” (temp/kitchenTemp) is read correctly from modbus with value of “00 f6” (dec 246 is equal to 24.6 celcius). Same with “humidity” (hum/kitchenHum) with value of “01 b9” (dec 441 is equal to 44.1 %). All values are correct but not displayed at all in sitemap. Also need to write them back from sitemap - but this is next step. :blush:

Please help!!

many thanks!

system:

• openHABianPi with openHAB 2.4.0-1 (Release Build)
  • updated to latest updates
  • binding-modbus - 2.4.0

modbus.things:

Bridge modbus:tcp:kitchen [ host="192.168.1.150", port=502, id=1] {
    Bridge poller coils [ start=0, length=6, refresh=100, type="coil" ] {
        Thing data light1 [ readStart="0", readValueType="bit", writeStart="0", writeValueType="bit", writeType="coil"]
        Thing data light2 [ readStart="1", readValueType="bit", writeStart="1", writeValueType="bit", writeType="coil"]
        Thing data light3 [ readStart="2", readValueType="bit", writeStart="2", writeValueType="bit", writeType="coil"]
        Thing data light4 [ readStart="3", readValueType="bit", writeStart="3", writeValueType="bit", writeType="coil"]
        Thing data light5 [ readStart="4", readValueType="bit", writeStart="4", writeValueType="bit", writeType="coil"]
        Thing data light6 [ readStart="5", readValueType="bit", writeStart="5", writeValueType="bit", writeType="coil"]
    }
    Bridge poller inputRegisters [ start=0, length=2, refresh=1000, type="input" ] {